Contact Us

Join us at a PTA meeting. Visit the PTA calendar for an up-to-date schedule of our meetings.

Email: president@cottagelakepta.org


Meet the 2022-2023 Board of Directors

Executive Board

Co-Presidents:
Beth Yost & Kati Kennedy (President@cottagelakepta.org)

Treasurer: Sheila Esmeralda & <Open> (Treasurer@cottagelakepta.org) 

Co-Vice President of Fundraising: Lisa Weinstein & Jennifer Gallison (Fundraising@cottagelakepta.org)

Co-Vice President of Communications: Mandy Reichmuth & Carol Farris (Communications@cottagelakepta.org)

Co-Vice President of Events: Suzanne McLaughlin & <Open> (Events@cottagelakepta.org)

Secretary: Toni Stewart (Secretary@cottagelakepta.org)

 

Standing Committees

Special Education Representative
: Angela Dawson and Jane Pearl Peterson (specialedrep@cottagelakepta.org)

Art Docent:  Venece Lyman & Buffy Anson (artdocent@cottagelakepta.org)

Membership: Lauren Peterson (membership@cottagelakepta.org)

Grants & Awards: Deirdre Everitt & Kasey Hewes (grants@cottagelakepta.org)

Staff Appreciation: Jen Gill & Lindsay Stow (staffappreciation@cottagelakepta.org)

Garden Coordinator: Venece Lyman (garden@cottagelakepta.org)

Racial & Educational Justice: <Open>

Legislative: Angela Dawson (legislativerep@cottagelakepta.org)

Nominating Committee: <Open>

Watch DOGS: Jen Gill

Multi-Cultural Fair: Chetan Agrawal (chetan.mnit2003@gmail.com)

STEAM Fair: Jen Gill

Spirit Wear: Jen Gill & Toni Stewart

Yearbook: <Open>

5th Grade Party: Beth Yost (president@cottagelakepta.org)

Toymaker: Beth Yost (president@cottagelakepta.org)

Missoula Children's Theater: Kati Kennedy (president@cottagelakepta.org)

Reflections: Buffy Anson



PTA Committees

New committees forming for the 2022 - 2023 school year.  We are looking for creative ideas to support teachers/staff.  If you are interested in joining a committee - please visit our Volunteer Opportunities page or email president@cottagelakepta.org for more information.  


School Info:

15940 Avondale Road NE, Woodinville, WA 98077

Main: 425-408-4200

Cottage Lake Elementary Website: https://cottagelake.nsd.org

Teacher and Staff Directory: https://cottagelake.nsd.org/our-school/school-directory

 

Key Contacts:
Principal: Jennifer Welch (jwelch@nsd.org)

Office Manager: Sarah McKinnon (smckinnon@nsd.org)

Office Secretary: Teri Negrin (tnegrin@nsd.org)

School Nurse: Brittney Schlee (bschlee@nsd.org)

School Counselor: Stephen Wallinger (swallinger@nsd.org)

Dean of Students: Sam Maynard (smaynard2@nsd.org)

 

Bell Times:
Regular School Hours:  9:30 AM - 4:00 PM 
Wednesday Early Release:  9:30 AM - 2:30 PM

 

To Report An Absence:
School attendance line 425-408-4210 or email clattendance@nsd.org and your child's teacher